We Finally Find Out More About the New Battlestar Galactica Game Tomorrow

First person, fleet command title to be detailed tomorrow.

Battlestar Galactica Deadlock, which was originally announced back in May with a short trailer, is to be livestreamed on the official Slitherine Twitch, Youtube, and Mixer. The stream will include feature reveals on the game, as well as a first look at the game in action.

Developers Black Lab Games are handling the title for Slitherine, having previously developed Star Hammer: The Vanguard Prophecy alongside the publisher. Those interested in Star Hammer can watch B3 member RemovableSanity‘s review of it here.

Details on the new Batttlestar game remain scarce. Information gathered so far infers that the game will play out from a first person perspective, with players standing on the deck of a mobile shipyard called Daidalos; however fleet control elements including combat directions, boarding, and officer selection are set to feature.

The stream is going live on June 28th at 11AM PST / 2PM EST / 7PM BST / 8PM CEST. It can be watched on Slitherine’s TwitchYoutube, or Mixer channels.

You can find the announcement trailer below.

Battlestar Galactica Deadlock is expected to launch on PC. Slitherine and Black Lab Games’ previous effort also launched on consoles.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.